Lainey B’s Guide to Successfully Avoiding Boredom:

Image

Hey, if you’re not being physically active or productive in any way, why not watch hours of good television? Here’s my top list of television shows that are currently on or returning soon:

Fantasy (Vampires, Werewolves, Witches, Fairies, Demons, Storybook Characters, etc):
1. Once Upon A Time
2. Vampire Diaries
3. True Blood
4. Supernatural

Epics (Knights, Warriors, etc.)
1. Game of Thrones

Period Pieces
1. Mad Men
2. The Vikings

Government (Conspiracies, Agents, Cops, etc.)
1. Homeland
2. Scandal
3. Elementary
4. Law & Order
5. Golden Boy
6. Southland
7. Blue Bloods

Psycho Killers
1. Hannibal
2. The Following
3. Dexter
4. Bates Motel
5. Criminal Minds

Comical Television
1. The New Girl
2. Modern Family
3. Awkward
4. Girls

Uncategorized Others
1. Revenge
2. Revolution
3. Duck Dynasty

Do you watch any of these? Excited for the next seasons? If not, what shows are your guilty pleasures?

10 thoughts on “Lainey B’s Guide to Successfully Avoiding Boredom:

      • Yes, BBCs Sherlock. I was very skeptical at first with the modern setting (I’m always convinced that they’re going to ruin things these days) but it only took me about 10 minutes to be utterly hooked! It’s fabulous, helped along by the adorably clueless Martin Freeman and the all cheekbones and turned-up collars Benedict Cumberbatch. If you have a chance, I highly recommend it. I believe both seasons are available on Netflix. 🙂

      • Well, I don’t have TV, only the computer. I watch Supernatural, Once Upon A Time, Castle, Bones, and Sherlock, with occasional forays into Downton Abbey and my guilty pleasure of Project Runway in which I dream of making a line of modest yet fashionable clothing. Y’know, the kind that *doesn’t* show the side of your boob or the whole of your back because most women need to wear bras…

      • LOL! I always wondered what bras people wear with those outfits! I feel like they’re biasly created for small boobed people, who don’t need to wear bras in the first place! I would definitely vote for you or however that show works for you to win haha!

Leave a comment